Flour

kaforganicKing Arthur Flour, www.kingarthurflour.com.

Fairhaven Organic Flour Mill, www.fairhavenflour.com, Bellingham, Washington.  Phone: 360-757-9947.  Email:  fairhavenflour@q.com.

Camas Country Mill, www.camascountrymill.com, Eugene, Oregon.  Phone: 541-357-5448.  Email: info@camascountrymill.com

Clear

Organic Grains

New Seasons Markets, www.newseasonsmarket.com, Portland, Oregon.

Whole Foods Market, www.wholefoodsmarket.com, multiple locations.

Professional Equipment & Consulting

W. P. Kemper, www.kemperusa.com.

Artisan Baking Resources, Inc., Michael Eggebrecht, michael@artisan-baking.com

Flour Mills

clgmCountry Living Grain Mills, countrylivinggrainmills.com.  Phone:  360-652-0671.  Email:  info@countrylivinggrainmills.com.

Meadows Mills, www.meadowsmills.com.  Phone:  1-800-626-2282 or 336-838-2282.  Email:  sales@meadowsmills.com.

Clear

Wood-Fired Ovens

Wood-Fired Ovens, Kiko Denzer

Wood Stone Corporation, wood-stone.com.  Wood-fired ovens, tandoor ovens, custom commercial ovens.

Western Masonry Heaters, www.timelyconstruction.com, Camas, Washington

grandcentralBaking Books

From the Wood-Fired Oven: New and Traditional Techniques for Cooking and Baking with Fire, Richard Miscovich

Bread: A Baker’s Book of Techniques and Recipes, Jeffrey Hamelman.  www.kingarthurflour.com.

Leslie Mackie’s Macrina Bakery and Cafe CookbookLeslie Mackie.  www.macrinabakery.com.

The Grand Central Baking Book: Breakfast Pastries, Cookies, Pies:Satisfying Savories from the Pacific Northwest’s Celebrated Bakery, Piper Davis and Ellen Jackson.  www.grandcentralbakery.com

Tartine Bread, Elisabeth Prueitt and Chad Robertson.

Burma: Rivers of Flavor, Naomi Duguid

Clear

richard

Oven Books

Build Your Own Earth Oven, Kiko Denzer.  www.intabas.com.

From the Wood-Fired Oven: New and Traditional Techniques for Cooking and Baking with Fire, Richard Miscovich

Clear

Farming Books

Cultivating an Ecological Conscience, Frederick L. Kirschenmann, www.goodreads.com.

For Chefs

Seattle Chefs Collaborative

More About Food

Sustainably Delicious, Michel Nischan, www.michelnischan.

Slow Food Seattle

Websites; Photographers; Associations

Bread Bakers Guild of America, www.bbga.org

GoodFood World , www.goodfoodworld.com

www.farine-mc.com.  The by-line for Farine’s blog is “Crazy for Bread”.  Detailed descriptions, tips, photos and videos to make superb bread.

Northwest Sourdough, www.northwestsourdough.com

Red Door Media, The Grain Gathering web designer and videographer

Kim Binczewski, photographer, kim.binczewski@wsu.edu

Cara Kennedy Photography, 206-915-5724, kennedycara@hotmail.com

Jessamyn Tuttle, photographer and food writer

Nana Cardoon, a garden-based learning center in the Willamette Valley, Oregon.

Wheat Breeding

WSU Mount Vernon Agriculture Research and Extension Center, Mount Vernon, WA.  www.mtvernon.wsu.edu